IEYC - International Earl Years Curriculum

International Early Years Curriculum (IEYC)

Similar principles to the IPC, adapted for our younger learners

The IEYC curriculum follows similar principles to its sister programme, the International Primary Curriculum (IPC), but is specifically adapted to meet the needs of our Foundation Stage children (3 to 5 year olds).

The curriculum is built around 4 Learning Strands:

  1. Independence and interdependence
  2. Communicating
  3. Enquiry
  4. Healthy living and physical wellbeing

Units of Work

Similar to the IPC, students study several Units of Work over the course of the year. Each unit is designed around a central theme or topic, linking together all 4 Learning Strands to relevant and engaging activities.

You can find out more about The International Early Years Curriculum here.